DS News

DS Revision History

News About Digital Scriptorium


Annual Meeting 2015

The annual meeting of the members of Digital Scriptorium on 11 September 2015 at the Grolier Club in New York City was well attended and a great deal of important business was transacted during the day. The first item of business was a vote to accept a new set of Bylaws which had been proposed by a By Laws Review Working Group which was chaired by David McKnight (University of Pennsylvania) and which included Eric Holzenberg (Grolier Club), Barbara Shailor (Yale University) and Cherry Williams (Indiana University). Under the old By Laws any change in By Laws required advance notice and a quorum. The new By Laws were accepted unanimously. The new By Laws will be posted to the Digital Scriptorium site.

The second item of business was the election of a new executive Director for a term of three years. We are pleased to report that Debra Cashion of St. Louis University was elected unanimously. The members expressed their sincere thanks to Debra for taking on this responsibility and their warm thanks to Consuelo Dutschke who has been Executive Director since Digital Scriptorium was founded in 1997. Under the new By Laws the Executive Committee was enlarged from 5 to 9 members. Three members of the Executive Committee are continuing their terms: David de Lorenzo (University of California, Berkeley) will remain as Management Host and take on the new position of Treasurer; Lynne Grigsby (University of California, Berkeley) will remain as Technology Host and E. C. Schroeder (Yale University) will remain as Member at Large.

Five new members of the Executive Committee were also elected: Janine Pollock (Free Library of Philadelphia) was elected to the new position of Deputy Executive Director, Lynn Ransom (University of Pennsylvania) was elected to the new position of Secretary; Vanessa Wilkie (Huntington Library), Cherry Williams (Indiana University) and Consuelo Dutschke (Columbia University) were elected Members at Large.

Full minutes of the meeting will be posted to the Digital Scriptorium site and approved at the next annual meeting in Cambridge, MA.

DS Home |  About DS |  Using The Images |  Basic Search |  Advanced Search |  Help